Bearing the pain of a divided nation and hope for peace, the DMZ (Demilitarized Zone) is a neutral zone created by the Korean War Armistice Agreement signed on 27 July 1953. It expands 2km south and north of the Military Demarcation Line across the center of the Korean Peninsula.

Photo Gallery

    Imjingak Resort
    June 17, 2019
    Imjingak Resort, located 7 km from the Military Demarcation Line, was built in 1972 with the hope that someday unification would be possible. The three-storied Imjingak is surrounded by...
    Panmunjeom (Joint Security Area)
    July 12, 2018
    Panmunjeom is located in the Demilitarized Zone (DMZ), 50 km north of Seoul and 10 km east from the city of Gaeseong, a city which now belongs to North...